The Braces Place Reviews

  • 502 North Lake Drive, Lexington, SC 29072

The Braces Place Orthodontics Patient Reviews

The Braces Place has been a trusted provider of exceptional orthodontic care in Lexington, South Carolina for over 30 years. Dr. Dan Pennella provides the highest quality care in a fun and friendly atmosphere where patients can trust that their orthodontic needs will be fulfilled comfortably, honestly, and in an affordable manner. Dr. Pennella and his team share a passion for providing patients with a lifetime of healthy, beautiful smiles.

At The Braces Place, we have perfected more than 10,000 smiles utilizing the latest orthodontic technology. We offer a full range of orthodontic treatments for children, adolescents, and adults including braces, lingual braces (behind the teeth), and Invisalign clear aligners.

http://thebracesplace.com/ (803)359-4480


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 3109 - 3150 of 3162

"Great service and great results so far! It saddens me a bit that I am almost done with my treatment with them..."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"My son Adrian Gunter is a patient here. He is getting great treatment and the staff is wonderful. I just cant wait for the day the braces come off and he can see for himself the difference its going to make. When he can see for himself this is all worth it !!!"

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I have experienced nothing but kindness and professionalism at The Braces Place. And even after some unexpected financial issues, I was treated with understanding and compassion. I am very thankful for the entire staff. You can't find many practices like yours where the entire staff cares and treats you like an actual person and not just a number. Thank you very much for that!"

Review Verified on 2/9/2013
"I have heard wonderful comments regarding this office. We were overly welcomed our first time, and that has never stopped! Everyone is so friendly and ready to help. My younger children love your arcade, especially me. Thanks for having Ms. Pac Man...and try beating my high score:) Thank you for all that you do!"

Review Verified on 2/8/2013
"I had a wonderful experience. I was able to get my braces the next day after my comsultation. The staff was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend the Braces Place!"

Review Verified on 2/7/2013
"My daughter Hannah Perry sees Kay each time she comes in for an adjustment. She is just wonderful! She is so pleasant, considerate, efficient and truly seems interested in my daughter, more than just for her regular appointments. Hannah actually looks forward to seeing her. Thank you Kay!"

Review Verified on 2/6/2013
"I have had a GREAT experience at The Braces Place. Everyone is very friendly and makes me feel at ease. The whole office just has a child like yet beautiful feel to it. I have enjoyed all of my appointments and everyone I have met at each appointment. I am so happy with my results and my entire experience. I would gladly recommend The Braces Place to a friend."

Review Verified on 2/5/2013
"Our son, James, has been a patient since June. The staff and doctors are always courteous and friendly. James always feels welcome there and even enjoys his appointments! Keep up the good work!"

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"I have three children, all of which have been there and rec'd braces. They ALL have had an excellent experience. The ladies are all so understanding and helpful...like family. One taught my daughter how to finally swallow a pill. The child was 16 years old and still could not swallow a pill. I tried, to no avail several times, to try and teach her and after one session with Susan?...she was able to do it! i would refer ANYONE and EVERYONE here! Ya'll are great! Very caring group of people."

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"We love The Braces Place. Our oldest child has been in braces almost a year and we could not be happier with our experience with The Braces Place. We visited many local orthodontist before determining The Braces Place was the best fit for us. The staff is always kind and friendly - and our off scheduled needs are always immediately met without hesitation. The office is warm and inviting. We highly recommend The Braces Place to all our friends who are in search of an orthodontic home."

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"My son Joshua had to have braces and from the very first meeting with Dr. Pennella and the staff at The Braces Place you made him feel comfortable and at ease, Dr. Pennella did a great job of explaining everything that had to be done and made sure we understood everything and answered any questions that we had. You all do a wonderful job and everyone is so nice and friendly, I will definitely recommend this office to my family and friends."

Review Verified on 1/29/2013
"We have been very pleased with the professional, friendly staff. Christopher's braces should be off soon. Everytime he has had an appointment, it has gone quickly. Also, Lucas (our 7 year old) was in for a consult. We were very happy with that as well. Both of the boys like the office. Very well run office! We would highly recommend your office."

Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"If you have to get braces you might as well enjoy it and at The Braces Place you do! My daughter loves it. So welcoming and warm, but yet professional and efficient. The doctors and staff make sure each experience is the best it can be!"

Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"I will be getting braces this week and I am not scared at all! I feel really comfortable here. I like earning money and points!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"Ms. Barbara has been a pleasure to work with through all 3 girls! Our third daughter is now in braces and we have never had a bad experience at The Braces Place! Ms. Diane always greets us with a smiling face and works well with our school schedule too! Ms. Sandra always has a smile when you walk in the back room. Ms. Susan and Ms. Michele and the two we have seen the most and they are AWESOME with my girls. They always have postive remarks, but they are firm when they need to be. We recommend everyone we know to come see Dr. Pannella and Dr. Garrison. Thank you all very much for helping us create beautiful smiles for all 3 of our girls before they enter high school!!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"Our family has had 3 children (young adults) with braces from The Brace Place! Two are out of those braces with one still wearing them. We have always been treated with respect and I truly feel like Dr. Garrison and his colleague's are irreplaceable. Our kids teeth look awesome and it's truly because of the kind,caring,compationate employes. I have suggested The Brace Place to many a friend and I will continue to do that even after all is said and done."

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"The staff is always very friendly and willing to answer any questions. Appointments are handled timely which is great for busy families and both Dr Garrison and Dr Pennella have been wonderful in treating my children."

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"My two boys have had braces with Dr. Garrison and both have beautiful straight teeth as a result. We have always received excellent service from your office--the staff is efficient and keeps us well-informed. The payment plan was reasonable and well worth the beautiful smiles we get to enjoy every day! I plan to bring my daughter in as soon as she is ready for braces."

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"I came here due to trauma to a front tooth. I was not sure about getting braces. I was very upset about my injury. Michelle the orthodontic assistant reassured me that Dr. Garrison could fix my teeth and give me a great smile. I always wanted a pretty smile. The Braces Place is an awesome place to get your braces. I am very pleased and I am looking forward to getting my braces off and having a great smile. My oldest daughter had braces put on here too and she has a beautiful smile."

Review Verified on 1/7/2013
"I had braces as a teenager, however, did not wear my retainer like I was told to. As I got older, my teeth started to move. I wanted to try the Clear Correct and The Braces Place explained how it would work and were receptive to what I wanted. They recommended braces after going through the trays to improve the smile. They were very professional and we had a great time!! I am really glad that I decided to go with The Braces Place. I went to consultations with other offices and they by far were the best. I am very happy with the results. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 1/3/2013
"Hi. It has been a wonderful experience for my two daughters, Megan and Katie, to get their braces from the Braces Place in Lexington, SC. The staff have been amazing!!! They made not only the girls feel at home, but as their mother, I knew I had chosen the right place for their dental needs. The entire process from their consultations to the finished product of straight teeth was made possible with their expertise, thoughtfulness, and kindness. You all have been great! Thank you Dr. Bob Garrison and Dr. Dan Pennella for giving my girls such beautiful smiles. Their teeth look wonderful!!! Thank you Michele for your care and love in helping Katie. You are great! And Kay, you helped Megan to achieve her new SMILE, and made her feel as special as she is. I highly recommend The Braces Place to anyone who is looking for a professional and caring braces experience. Katie got her braces off today!!! Megan will follow soon. Great job!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2012
"I love the Braces Places! They have completely changed my smile! And their employees are so sweet:)"

Review Verified on 12/3/2012
"The staff has always been very friendly and have always made me feel at home!"

Review Verified on 11/29/2012
"The Braces Place is such a wonderful place to go for braces. The staff are so caring and do wonderful work. I always enjoined coming in for my appointments. I never had a bad experience in all the appointments I came to."

Review Verified on 11/26/2012
"I came for my first appointment and I was so pleased with all of the staff! Especially Mrs. Barbara! She's my favorite! This place is so friendly and it makes me feel like I fit in perfectly! I can't wait to get my braces on and fix my teeth, but i will be heartbroken to leave! I will have to visit. -Mercy Myers"

Review Verified on 11/15/2012
"My experience here at the Braces Place has been great, and I recommend Dr. Garrison and Dr. Pennella to anyone looking for a perfect smile. The entire staff is extremely friendly and really cares. Many of my family members have also been past patients here, and they all have beautiful teeth. The office is very comfortable, and is very convenient. I know if I need anything all I have to do is call and they will get me in as soon as possible. Great doctors, great staff, and great results!"

Review Verified on 11/6/2012
"Ive had my braces on since seventh grade to tenth and I've loved it here. The people are so nice and there is never a day they can't make you smile. This place was a great place to be apart of!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2012
"We love it at the braces place. The doctors, assistants, and receptionist are very helpful and super friendly. They explain everything very clearly and they are very accomodating when i have to change appointments. My son loves it there and enjoys playing the video games (I love the coffee!) I recommend the braces place to all my friends! Thanks for such a positive experience :)"

Review Verified on 11/1/2012
"Everyone here is awesome!! They care for your every need and are willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy and comfortable. They make you feel like part of their family every time you come to the office. The care is outstanding and you will not be disappointed choosing this office for your orthodontic needs."

Review Verified on 10/30/2012
"Without a doubt one of the BEST places to take your kids for orthodontic work. My 18 year went some where else (no names mentioned) but after coming to Dr. Garrison and his team with my 2nd son who has braces now and my youngest son who has a retainer it has been a world of difference. The staff is SUPER friendly & always willing to help. The Assistants always do a great job explaining everything. My boys love it here! I still have one more to come through so I will get to see all of these smiling faces for quite some time. :)) Thanks to All!!! - S. Richardson"
"My 13 year old just graduated from braces to a retainer this month and has the most beautiful smile now! She likes checking herself in for appointments, loves the staff, and the cool back room. I love the reasonable fees, flexibility with appointments, & they get us in & out quickly. I'll be bringing my youngest to Dr Bob when it's time for her braces as well. Julie S."
"My son just had braces put on yesterday and we are very pleased! Not only is the office very comfortable, the staff are super friendly, the price is affordable and the quality is superior. Now I understand why my son kept telling me he wanted to go to the Braces Place!! We will definately recommend them to anyone in need of orthodontics. - Jennifer C."
"The Braces Place totally rocks; everyone makes you feel comfortable with the entire process. I feel very confident in their taking care of my child's orthodontic needs. - Missy C."
"Dr. Garrison and his staff are the BEST; I actually enjoy having to go to their office:) Everyone is super friendly and they are always glad to see you! If you want the BEST SMILE IN TOWN then go to The Braces Place!! - Braydon B."
"I found myself looking forward to getting my braces tightened, because I love this place!! The staff is extremely nice, while still doing an awesome job at taking care of your braces. I'm gonna miss coming here every month!! I would recommend The Braces Place to anyone!! - Marissa G."
"My daughter has trouble w trusting dr's but she immediately warmed up to dr garrison and his staff. we love it and everyone is so nice - Johnnie O."
"Best ortho ever!! I love all the staff here, and Dr. Garrison and Dr. P!! Very sweet and helpful team(: Thank you for all that y'all do! - F. Mattox"
"Hey y'all this is like the best orthodontist that you can go to! They are so nice and they are clea r about what they are saying! after your checkup you get something to drink and if you brushed your teeth well, then you get a real gold coin dollar! This is the place to go ! (: Cheyenne E."
"I love it here!! Everyone is so nice and I love how everyone talks to you and makes you feel welcome! It's such a great experience! - Kaitlyn D."
"I love the Brace Place, they are very caring and are willing to help my child out with whatever we need anytime!! Big Thumbs Up!!!! 5 stars!!!! - Melony W."
"Not only do they have awesome smiles, they give you an awesome smile :) ? - I. Ramirez"
"We are on our third family member with Dr. Garrison! Could not ask for better anywhere! I HIGHLY recommend giving them a call!!! - Mary D."
Reviews 3109 - 3150 of 3162

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com